• slider 2017 7
  • slider 2017 8
  • slider 2017 2
  • slider 2017 9
  • slider 2017 4
  • slider 2017 5
  • slider 2017 3
  • slider 2017 6
  • slider 2017 10
  • slider 2017 1

About me

I started playing tennis at the age of 6, two years later I joined the Liechtenstein Tennis Association (LTV) and ever since, I’ve been practicing and competing in this wonderful sport with great fun and passion. Every day, I’m so amazed at what one can do with this little yellow ball! The joy and desire to develop keeps me going. …

Each year brought new challenges and I invested more time into my training. I began competing in tournaments at the age of 11 and then I entered the Sports School in Schaan/Liechtenstein. Tennis was growing in popularity in my life so when I turned 15, I decided to make the leap into professional tennis. I understood and still understand what that means; training, training and more training. In the past, I practiced twice a day with LTV Liechtenstein, which amounted to 5 hours of tennis including fitness training. After 11 great years with LTV, I decided to embark on a new path to Wangen/Schwyz in Switzerland.

From April 2012 till December 2013 I practised at the Tennis Academy Jean-Claude Scherrer in Wangen. After a couple of meetings we decided, that I have to change something again. Since December 2013 I'm practising in Dornbirn, Austria. The facilities are awesome and I have everything I need around me. I'm sure, that I can win a lot with this great team at the Campus academy. I’ve progressed in my game and have experienced a lot through traveling and seeing different countries of which I had previously only dreamed about. Those adventures alone are invaluable and have added so much to my personal growth.

My biggest goal is to become number one in the world and to win some Grand Slam tournaments. This is my dream and I'm trying to make it come true through a lot of hard work, ambition and of course fun. My family supports me 100%, which gives me a lot of strength and stability. Outside of tennis, because of the time commitment, I just enjoy being at home and am very happy in Liechtenstein.

Some Facts

Born: 16.05.1994 in Vaduz, Liechtenstein
Hight: 177 cm
Weight: 147 lbs (67 kg)
Plays: right (one-handed backhand)
Hair Colour: brown
Eye Colour: blue-green
Idols: Steffi Graf, Roger Federer
Hobbies: sport in general, drawing, music

Sponsoren

lgt logo hilti logo wilson

© Kathinka von Deichmann. Alle Rechte vorbehalten. ImpressumNutzungsbedingungen  • Datenschutz  • Website by webtower.ch